Monday, July 16, 2007

E4L.biz - scam or legit?

I'm going to call this one a scam... for now. Here's why:

You can find ZERO info on their pay plan. Yet the usual "What would you do if you woke up one day and found you made $10,000.00 or TENS of Thousands of dollars over night?"

So this makes me start thinking "b*** s***" or "scam alert", but this one is free to sign up while they are in "pre-launch".

There are a few problems here..

First - they say "everyone will buy from us because we're going to have cheaper prices". OK - sounds good for customers... but you need a profit margin to be able to pay your sales people (or MLM distributors in this case). One example they use in their "exciting opportunity" audio are new DVD releases that others sell for $29.95" and that E4L.biz might sell for $10, $15 or even $20 less. Uh-huh! So you're saying there are more than 33% to 66% margins in DVD's... enough to pay out "TENS of Thousands of dollars over night"

Second - they are paying "100% matching bonuses on people you personally sponsor". So that means the margins have to be twice as good as what I just pointed out.

Third - and this is what's so bizarre about these guys... THERE IS NO COMPENSATION PLAN written up anywhere. Thousands and thousands of people are signing up... and have no idea how they are going to make money.

So why are they signing up? Well, for one... it's free. I signed up... why not, I just had to give them my email address. Then they have a "VIP" membership for $20. Somehow or other you're going to make more if you spend $20. But again, they don't say how much more... because they don't tell ANYONE how much, or HOW they will make any money.

Now... I'd love to give this company a better review... but I searched long and hard and can't find anything other than marketing hype. So... if you have something to share... please do post a comment here. I'll gladly update E4L.biz to "legit" from "scam" if someone can give me FACTS... and WRITTEN facts that can be made available to everyone. PLEASE - no marketing hype... I've seen the YouTube videos, I'd toured the E4L.biz site AND it's back office... nothing substantive can be found anywhere.


10 comments:

mike said...

Don't worry, you're not the only one that has signed up to this and hasn't got a clue how it works. I signed up for it at the beginning of this month (August) and I still haven't the faintest idea what I'm supposed to do to earn money out of it.Apparently, I've already "sponsored" 3 people, who have each "sponsored" people themselves, whatever the hell that's supposed to mean. Supposedly, you can make money from it without having to pay out anything, So until it has been proven that it works, they can shove that stupid VIP pass crap you know where.

Craig Peri™ - Entrepreneur said...

E4L.biz is a scam alright.

I also signed up and got quite a few other people to join under me.

Guess what happened next?

Some people ended up as my downline while others went missing. When I did some research I found out that members of mine that were supposed to be registered under me were actually all registered under admin@e4l.biz

Yes that's right...admin@e4l.biz was taking all my signed up customers.

Why would amdin@e4l.biz require a downline. This is when I got very suspicious so I sent off an email to admin and basically got shafted up the a** backwards and forwards with bullsh*t replies.

First admin denied knowing any knowledge. Then I had to prove that this did indeed happen by sending an email listing of all the people that I sponsored. Why should I have to prove to them when the admin had all the details anyway?

I even got my downline to email admin and complain. Not one of them got a response.

In the end I threatened to take my entire downline with me and expose these people for the scammers that they are.

As an entrepreneur, I take business seriously. I still have all the original emails as well as the bullsh*t replies that they sent back to me.

Craig Peri™
Entrepreneur.

Gladys said...

I came across this scam as well and almost signed up. I read the TOS which has a whole bunch of crock in it. I am always leary of giving my social security number to a company that can't give you detailed information. A legitimate company would provide you with a telephone number to call or a form to complete and mail in with this important information. Next thing you know, all of your personal information is out there for someone to use. Be careful is what I say.

Gladys Chisholm- Entrepreneur

Anonymous said...

Well they took down the general section in the forums. I guess with his latest email pushing but yet another ebook that he did not want to hear peoples complaints anymore. So they locked out general so no people could complain anymore. I have already sent off a letter to the FTC. But in order for the FTC to act, other people have to do the same. So if your sick and tired of the empty promises saying they are going to launch then fail to do so while making money off programs they are pushing, then please I impore you to send a letter off to the BBB, FTC and SE.

Anonymous said...

hi,mike,golden here i signup to,and i have 29 people in my downline.just waiting,to see whats,going to happen?,so, if you here anything,else, please post it.thanks golden

Bill Harper said...

Surely the man will be serving time soon. If this is a scam he sure as hell is trying to make it look good. He has a new web site which is not updated at all, lol. Still no way to contact him, how can you run a business when you cant contact anybody. I predict a long term sentence for fraud for brad. Sure would like to have the original phone number he had up, the contact page never works. If anyone wants to start fraud action , I m in, I ve spent two years building this downline and I m ready for something to happen , good or bad I dont care. The bad part is brad keeps all the downline and sells them his programs and pays no one a commission as promised. Let me know.

bhharp@yahoo.com

bhdawg said...

Brad is now in the hands of the atty general and the bbb of arizona and tuscon. He is going to jail.

bh

Anonymous said...

Well he now claims the launch date of the business is April 15, 2009. Do you know over the past two years how many of these emails I have received.

However, I did get the new email of him pushing 3 brand new ebooks which he makes a whopping commission off. I wonder how many gullible naive people he has that will buy it only to be disappointed with the e-books.

Anonymous said...

I signed up for E4L.biz at the end
of 2006.Here it is 2009, and still
no launch. Was subscribing to his
wife's "newsletter" at 8 bucks per
week, and couldn't find them to download.E-mails to her asking for
access went unanswered. I have since deleted everything I had for
E4L.biz from my computer.This was all a SCAM!Another one of his sites
was called E-mail Guarantee, with
the same make money hype.

Magz said...

I signed up with E4L in 2006, my id # is 59939 so you know how many people had joined before me. Right away I paid for the $20 VIP membership which allowed me to buy guaranteed signups of which I bought 25 which cost me $150. I have yet to receive the 25 people in my downline.

The last update I got about the launch was in Nov 08 saying we were still a go and the launch would be in April 09.

Since then the General Forum was locked so you couldn't get any info and as of today 8/14/09 the forum is still locked.

Oddly, I received an automated email Jun 09 saying I got a new signup. Lot of good that does me.

Supposedly we were suppose to get emailed with an invite to go to the new back office. That hasn't happened yet..

I feel my money is gone and this business is never taking off.